21 Seniors Receive Hall Scholarship

Twenty-one seniors of the Class of 2014 were awarded the Harvey L. Hall/ Hall Ambulance Medical Scholarship. The $250 financial assistance is available to qualifying seniors who are interested in pursuing a career in healthcare and are planning to attend Junior College or State University.

Hall Ambulance Founder and President Harvey L. Hall, or members of his management staff, attended each high school’s awards night to make the scholarship presentations.

Community High School Scholarship Recipient
Arvin Arvin High Ana Ramirez
Bakersfield Bakersfield High Andrew Bolich
Bakersfield Bakersfield Christian Allison Epperly
Bakersfield Centennial High Delia Neri Garcia
Bakersfield East High Nadia Mendoza-Mendez
Bakersfield Frontier High Brianna Klopfenstein
Bakersfield Garces Memorial Emily Leyva
Bakersfield Golden Valley Raj Chahil
Bakersfield Independence High Caitlin Stone
Bakersfield Liberty High Miranda Bell
Bakersfield Mira Monte High Mario Parra
Bakersfield North High Mariana Salazar
Bakersfield Stockdale High Rachel Tarmidi
Boron Boron High Justin Solley
Edwards AFB Desert High Sabrina Belen
Maricopa Maricopa High Halie Ketola
Mojave Mojave High Ruben Soto
Rosamond Rosamond High Anyluz Jimenez
Shafter Shafter High Karina Muniz
Taft Taft High Brenda Arrelano
Tehachapi Tehachapi High Andrew Borst

According to Hall, he established the scholarship in 1999, as a way to encourage more young adults to choose a career in healthcare. Since its inception, Hall Ambulance has awarded $55,000.00 in financial assistance to 220 Bakersfield and Kern County students.

To apply for the Hall Ambulance Scholarship, students must have maintained a GPA of 3.0 or higher and live within the Hall Ambulance service area, which covers approximately 87% of Kern County. Each student wrote a short essay detailing their college plans, and why they are interested in entering the healthcare field. “Each of these young adults has such dreams, motivation and ambition that it was a joy to read their stories,” commented scholarship committee member Rhiannon Bolich, “The hardest part of the selection process is narrowing it down to only one student per school to receive the award.” The Hall Ambulance Scholarship Committee is comprised of Training Coordinator Brent Burton, Marketing Representative Dave Taylor and Harvey L. Hall.

powered by Fluxar Studios
© 2024 Hall Ambulance. All Rights Reserved.